Toby Keith to release new album ‘Peso in My Pocket’ this October

Toby Keith has just announced his upcoming album, ’Peso in My Pocket,’ set for release on October 15.  Keith said on social media: “Toby’s got a brand new album called #PesoInMyPocket that will be coming out October 15th! Pre-save it now so you’ll be the first to hear it!”  The album marks Keith’s first since 2015’s 35 MPH Town.

Keith has released two tracks from Peso in My Pocket: “Old School,” written by Maren Morris, Ryan Hurd, and Brett Tyler, and “Happy Birthday America” which dropped right before the July 4th holiday. The album also features a song Keith co-wrote with Sammy Hagar, as well as the track “Take a Look at My Heart,” written by John Mellencamp and John Prine.

Just this week, Keith was announced as one of the upcoming inductees into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, which honors Keith as a writer on many of his hit songs, such as “Should’ve Been a Cowboy,” “Who’s That Man,” “How Do You Like Me Now?!” and “American Soldier,” among others.

You can pre-order Peso in My Pocket: here.

Editorial credit: Tinseltown /